CRAWFORD COUNTY, IND – The Community Foundation of Crawford County (CFCC) is pleased to announce its 2024 Scholarship recipients. The CFCC distributed 43 scholarship awards to 19 students based on donor designated criteria while using a double-blind selection process. These scholarships were awarded from more than 30 different CFCC endowed scholarship funds and from Lilly Endowment Inc., which funds the Community Foundation of Crawford County Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship award.  

Laken Fraime, CFCC’s Finance and Program Director said, “We were so excited to have the opportunity to celebrate and honor these deserving seniors. We look forward to watching them grow in the next step of their lives. We hope you will view their photos on Facebook at CFCC4ever.”

The 2024 scholarships awarded are as follows:

Brian Scott Roggenkamp Scholarship – Sadie Brown, Gabriella Cahill

Carly Marie Birkla Memorial Scholarship – Camryn Fraze, Riley House

CCHS Class of 2009 Scholarship – Laken Belcher

CFCC Marengo High School Alumni Association Scholarship – Tanner Conrad 

Crawford County Paul W. Ogle Scholarship – Skylar Howell, Caden Menke, Kylie Rickenbaugh 

Crawford County Chamber of Commerce Scholarship – Tanner Conrad 

Crawford-Harrison Bar Association Scholarship – Tanner Conrad 

Donald E. Sloan & A. Aledia Sloan Memorial Scholarship – Laken Belcher  

Dr. Herbert E. Smith IUS Scholarship – Matthew Little

Dr. Milton W. & Mrs. Ruth I. Roggenkamp Scholarship – Camryn Fraze 

Eddie & Robert Hammond, Everett Mason VFW Post 6160 Scholarship – Camryn Fraze 

Elsia Patricia Cox Memorial Scholarship – Kylie Rickenbaugh 

English High School Alumni Association Scholarship – Skylar Howell, Kylie Rickenbaugh

Hillview Christian Church Scholarship – Emma McKibbon 

Howard and Julia King Endowment Scholarship – Matthew Little 

IUS First Savings Bank – Crawford Region Scholarship – Matthew Little  

Kaiser Family Scholarship – Skylar Howell 

Larry K. Eastridge Memorial Scholarship – Kabrin Wolf 

Leavenworth High School Alumni Association Scholarship – Camryn Fraze, Caden Menke 

Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship – Kaden Harrison 

McIntosh Family Teaching Scholarship – Hannah Bowman 

Metzger Family Agricultural Scholarship – Skylar Howell 

Milltown High School Alumni Association Scholarship – Laken Belcher, Sadie Brown, Matthew Little, Mackenzie Vincent

Milltown United Methodist Church Scholarship – Laken Belcher, Zoie Eason, Amelia Timberlake 

Norman A. Roggenkamp Memorial Scholarship – Laken Belcher, Ellie Stroud 

Novy E. and Lula J. Gobbel Memorial Scholarship – Caden Menke 

Philip Bird Memorial Scholarship – Laken Belcher 

Phillip E. Brown & Mary Louise Brown Scholarship – Ginger Gaines 

Shawn Allen Howe Memorial Scholarship – Ginger Gaines 

Sheri Adams Zilke Memorial Scholarship – Caden Menke 

Zachary Robert Allen Baseball Memorial Scholarship – Laken Belcher 

“Each of the funds listed represents a donor or donors who chose to assist students with their educations. The CFCC is proud to serve as a community partner with our growing list of donors,” said Christine Harbeson, CFCC executive director. “We recognize they could have spent their money on anything for their own pleasure; yet they chose to encourage and support these scholars. We are very grateful they chose to support Crawford County students!” 

She continued, “We also appreciate our Education Co-Chairwomen, Heather Minton and Susan Mason, along with 40 other community members who assisted in the dedicated evaluation work to ensure anonymity through the selection process. Additionally, we appreciate the staff at Crawford County High School. We know we are fortunate to have a wonderful working relationship with their staff. Here at the CFCC, we do not do anything alone. It takes a lot of people working together toward a common goal to help Crawford County residents on the road to success. Thank you everyone for helping our community’s students!”

To support one of these funds, discuss a new fund that supports all of Crawford County through the nonprofit sector or an area of interest or even a specific cause, contact Christine Harbeson at, or call (812) 365-2900. The CFCC would love to talk with you about these and other exciting opportunities. 

At this time, the CFCC Board of Directors are offering a $2 match for every dollar donated to new or existing unrestricted funds made possible by a grant from Lilly Endowment, Inc.  

The Community Foundation of Crawford County was founded in April 1998 by a volunteer Board of Directors that represented a variety of interests in Crawford County. To date, the CFCC has awarded more than $9 million in grants for programs/projects supporting Crawford County children and youth, education, housing, health and human services, the environment, technology advancements, literacy and the arts, and has awarded well over $3 million in scholarships benefiting Crawford County students. The CFCC currently manages more than 100 charitable funds on behalf of families, individuals, corporations and non-profit organizations.