Deadlines and Application Links

Our Grantmaking History

To Date, CFCC has Awarded More Than $8 Million in Grants for Programs/Projects Supporting Crawford County.

Customers served! $ 100 And Still Going!

Community Grants Recent History

Competitive Grant
Cycle Awards
Crawford County Education
Desk Drawer Dollar Grant
  • 2023-2024 Total = $5,074.95
  • 2022-2023 Total = $3,481.23
  • 2021-2022 Total = $3,064.73
  • 2020-2021 Total = $1,078.00
  • 2019-2020 Total = $2,800.00+
  • 2018-2019 Total = $5,000.00
  • 2017-2018 Total = Just under $5,000.00

A History of CFCC Grantmaking


Crawford County School Corporation
Support for full-day kindergarten, including teacher salaries, professional development, equipment, & outdoor classrooms


Crawford County School Corporation & Crawford County Community Network Technology and Training


Crawford County Youth Baseball and Softball, Inc.
Baseball/Softball field construction, lighting, and mowing equipment


Parks and Recreation
Outdoor restrooms and shelter houses in English, Leavenworth, & Marengo


Blue River Services
Van for use in Crawford County


Town of Leavenworth
Support land purchase for sewer plant


Crawford County 4H Council
Match grant for 4H Park


Habitat for Humanity
Support for Habitat Home Construction


Youth Service Bureau Technology and office furniture


Elementary School Scholarship Match
Matching grant to establish English, Leavenworth, Marengo, & Milltown scholarship funds


English Volunteer Fire Department
Support for fire truck purchase


Crawford County United Ministries Leavenworth Food Pantry


Lincoln Hills Development Corporation Repairs

Marengo Volunteer Fire Department & Leavenworth Volunteer Fire Department Fire Truck Pass-Through Grants

Want to Establish 
or Donate to a
Granting Fund?  

Want to Know How to
Apply for a Grant 
From a Granting Fund?  

Crawford County Youth Philanthropy Council (CCYPC)

The Crawford County YPC is a responsive grant making program designed to empower the youth of Crawford County to review, score, and recommend grant proposals that provide meaningful impact to the community.

Front Row: Caden Menke, Camryn Fraze, Tina Bowman, Megan Timberlake, Darrek Bolin, Sadie Brown, Kaden Harrison, Riley House; Back Row: Skylar Howell, Ellie Stroud, Kylie Rickenbaugh, Matthew Little, Tanner Conrad, Laken Belcher; Not Pictured: Kaitlyn Quillen and Riley Setser


Pictured are the YPC Members and the Grant Recipients. 
In 2024, the YPC awarded $4,500.
  • Crawford County CASA
  • Crawford County Solid Waste Management District
  • Milltown Volunteer Fire Department

Back Row: Craig Menke, Brandy Stroud, Mary Crecelius Front Row: Mackenzie Menke, Faith Taylor, Jordan Mauck, Emily Merritt, Nikki Mitchell, Kay Ellis Not Pictured: Emma Cunningham


Pictured are the YPC Members and the Grant Recipients. 
In 2023, the YPC awarded $4,500.
  • Crawford County High School Athletic Department
  • Crawford County Solid Waste Management District
  • Lincoln Hills Community Church Food Pantry

Back Row: YPC Members: Joshua Tally, Keith Brooks, Nicholas Fow, Nathan Hogle, Sarah Stutzman, Eli Oglesby Front Row: Susan Mason, Emily Siler, Kim Grizzel, Laken Hollen, Jadyn Holzbog, Hannah Schultz Not Pictured: Morgan Holzbog, Mattie Pope


Pictured are the YPC Members and the Grant Recipients. 
In 2022, the YPC awarded $5,000.
  • Breeden Memorial Library
  • Crawford County Public Library
  • Boys and Girls Club
  • West Crawford Elementary School

Left to Right: Bryce Rahman, Morgan Akins, Jordan Daily, Autumn Schigur, Treasure Nickelson, Danielle Sommerman, Erin Jenkins, Tasha Wiseman


In 2021, the YPC Awarded $5,000 to 4 different nonprofits.  Award recipients were: 

  • Breeden Memorial Library
  • Crawford County Public Library
  • Crawford County Youth Football Program
  • Friends of the Marengo Big Springs Old Town Church

Left to Right: Jadin Wolf, Claudia Fraze, Alexis Fraime, Leann Schwartz, Jacie Kalk Not Pictured: Kate Colglazier


In 2020, the YPC Awarded $3,500 to four different nonprofits. Award Recipients were:

  • Crawford County Solid Waste Management District

  • East Crawford Elementary School

  • South Crawford Elementary School

  • Southern Indiana Community Healthcare

Front Row: Kara Knight, Bailey Gilmore, Tyler Bailey, Addy Simpson Back Row: Alexis Gilmore, Destiny Young, Autumn Kerce, Emily McMonigle, Brianna Key, Morgan Stutzman


Once again this year, the YPC saw some excellent proposals. In all, $3,500 was awarded. Award recipients were: 

  • Boys & Girls Club for their Keystone Club at Crawford County High School to launch a t-shirt business; 
  • Marengo Wesleyan Church for their Soup Kitchen which will provide meals the third Saturday of every month in addition to hosting Clear Connection NA meetings;
  • Faith of a Mustard Seed for a Suicide Prevention Seminar.

Back Row (Left to Right): Laken Fraime (CFCC Staff), Michael Williams, Caitlyn Little, Lacey Fraime, Noah Sturgeon; Front Row (Left to Right): Alexis Shelton, Kaylee Grizzel, Sage Fell, Hadley Martin


In 2018, the CCYPC Awarded three grants totaling $3,900 to: 

  • Marengo Wesleyan Church's Soup Kitchen and their hosting of the Clean Connection Narcotics Anonymous program;
  • Ouiska Run Chapter of the National Society Daughters of the American Revolution for the printing of their book, "A Look at Crawford County History 1818-2018 and its distribution to Crawford County 4th Graders;
  • YMCA of Harrison County's SPLASH Swim program for Crawford County students.

Members of the CCYPC in no particular order are: Teresa Saling, Morgan Hollen, Bree Tyler, Emily Williams, Svitlana Wilhite, Erin Erwin, Sandreia Breeden, Abby Mortensen, Abigail Pierson, Stephanie Johnson, Haley Wilhite, Jenna Ford, Trevor Knight, Brent Smith, and Brianna Atwood


In 2017, the YPC  awarded $3,500 to Acres of Hope during its competitive grant cycle. 

One of Our Signature Grants

The CFCC led the way in making the Veteran's Memorial a reality with two $10,000 grants.

2014 and 2015 CFCC Combined Signature Grant Recipient: Crawford County Veteran's Memorial Association

This beautiful tribute was completed in 2017 and is located along Highway 64 in English, Indiana. A dedication was held at the Veteran's Memorial on November 11, 2017.