Volunteers / Servant Leaders, Are Crucial To Our Mission And That Of Crawford County, Indiana

Areas At CFCC Where Volunteers Are Needed

  • Board of Directors
  • Education/Scholarship Committee
  • Events Committee
  • Finance: Audit, Budget, Investment Committees
  • Grants Committee
  • Fundraising/Development
  • Marketing/Publicity Committee
  • Office Volunteer
  • Policy Committee
  • Youth Philanthropy Council
To view committee descriptions, click here.
To sign up to be a volunteer, click this link to launch a Google Form registration. 

Pictured are the late Jim & Doris Kaiser. Out of love and respect, Jim established this fund in honor of Doris. This fund's proceeds support volunteer recognition in Crawford County through an event every other year. 

2024 DJSK Volunteers of the Year 

Front Row L-R: Angela Mitchell, Betty Cook, Don Cook, Sherrie Bell, Linda Mason, Mary Edwards  Back Row L-R Shawn McClure, Becky McClure, Jonathan Mitchell, Butch Carley, Eva Smith, Dennis Belcher, Nikki Mitchell, Ronnie Mitchell, Sherry Crawford, John Crawford, Angela Leonard

2022 DJSK Volunteers of the Year Award Honorees

Row 1: Marsha Wells, Judy and Dewey Shelton, Bob Crecelius, Dan Crecelius; Row 2: Bill Mitchell, Mary Crecelius, Emily Siler, Polly Stephenson Mohr, Sharon Broughton, Vic & Eva McCune; Back Row: Josh Longest, Nicholas Siler, Ernie & Marti Stroud, Chase Smith; Not pictured is Sharon Morris

2019 DJSK Volunteers of the Year and Lifetime Philanthropist Award

Row 1: Carol & Ken Sharp, Dr. Milton W. Roggenkamp, Becky Walts, Joycelyn Noll Back Row 2: Larry Taylor, Bill Piper, Sam Crecelius, Frank Milcarek, Robert & Ruth Byerly, Marlin Heinlein

2017 DJSK Volunteers of the Year Award Honorees

In June 2017, CFCC held the first Doris June Snider Kaiser (DJSK) Volunteer Recognition Event for Crawford County. 

Berniece Clark, Kayla Clunie. Betty A. Cook. Norman and Ruthie Fetz, Sondra Jellison, Doug Phillips, Carol Tomlinson, Gary Tower, Louise Wright, Laura Zipp; and CFCC's Lifetime Volunteer Award Recipient: Jim Kaiser

Donated Awards by Local Artisans

Pictured above are the 2017 DJSK Honoree Awards, handcrafted by Crawford County's own Paul Moon.

Pictured above are awards that were made and donated by Mark Hollen at Marengo Monument.